Model Citizen?

For someone who is about to become a lawyer I have an awful lot of artistic friends. This has led to me being used as a model for assignments (mostly the ones left to the last minute). Of course I can’t say no…A $2000 camera, studio lighting and Photoshop ALWAYS makes a girl feel like a million dollars :)

‘Photo shoot’ One (I may have bitten off more than I could chew with this one) took place in the middle of the New Zealand bush, next to a waterfall…In the middle of WINTER!!

Ngaruawahia, NZ

Safe to say I left that one freezing, unable to feel anything and with the beginnings of a cold…not to mention the mud I traipsed home with me. Was so much fun though!!!

Round two was nice and warm in a studio…Alas I had a wee car accident on the way (not my fault just to be clear haha).  I carried on to the meet my friend and after a debrief of what had happened to my poor little blue racer we started. The theme for this was ‘Animals are friends not fur’ and so my prop…a gorgeous teddy.

I think I’ll definitely continue to help friends out with their assignments, I’d be lying if I said I got nothing out of it. The amount of laughs that go on and the fun that we have all to get a photo that I actually like of myself, its a hard knock life :P

Until next time

x

Leave a Reply

